Contacts & Committee

ashwoodThe society is run by an elected committee and is a registered charity (500159) bound by its constitution.
Monthly committee meetings are held in Alvechurch.
The AGM is held prior to the normal business of the September meeting.
Use the Contact Us page to get in touch, or one of the email addresses below, or ring David Wheeler on Mobile: 07970 711038, Home: 01527 833359.
Position Name Email


President Sandra Radmore  –
Vice-President Sir Peter Luff  –
Chair David Wheeler chairman@wbdcs.org.uk
Vice-chair Margaret Rowley vicechair@wbdcs.org.uk
Secretary Mary Green secretary@wbdcs.org.uk
Treasurer Trevor Hyde treasurer@wbdcs.org.uk
Committee Denis Pike, Martin Hancox, John Hemingway, Bill Lambert, Tony Brannon, Malcolm Bates, Lynne Laniosh, Janice Wones, Mary Green.
’58’ Editor
John Hemingway editor@wbdcs.org.uk
’58’ Team
John Hemingway, Tony Brannon 58@wbdcs.org.uk
Membership Secretary Ann Morley membership@wbdcs.org.uk
Programme Secretary Denis Pike programme@wbdcs.org.uk
Shop Lynne Laniosh shop@wbdcs.org.uk
Society Historian Rev. Alan White
Volunteers/WorkParty Coordinator Bill Lambert volunteers@wbdcs.org.uk
Website Brett Laniosh (Webmaster), Tony Brannon (Updates) webmaster@wbdcs.org.uk
Social Media/Publicity Tony Brannon (Facebook, Twitter) media@wbdcs.org.uk
Cecilia Co-ordinator David Wheeler cecilia@wbdcs.org.uk
Canal Noticeboards Co-Ordinator Tony Brannon noticeboards@wbdcs.org.uk
Heritage matters
heritage@wbdcs.org.uk
St Richards’s Festival
strichardsinfo@wbdcs.org.uk